Any other moms with tween-aged kids?

Abigail

I’m here! My oldest also turns 11 this year (in March), and as a typical first born, is fairly mature for her age. It’s going to be an adventure for sure!

EightGreatKids

Yes! But my current tweens are in between my older kids (three in college, two high-schoolers, a tween and two in elementary. So this isn't my first rodeo -- not that I'm a pro. I don't think anyone can be a pro at raising kids, because each is SO different! My current tween boy is easy in some respects. He's respectful and helpful and hard-working and motivated. But he's difficult in others -- he teases his little sisters mercilessly and not in nice ways. He lives to make them scream! Good luck! It's really fun to watch them grow and fulfill their potential!

Magdellena

My son just turned 12 on January 5th. He is my eldest and the "easy" child. He is very self motivated and usually I just have to point him in a direction and let him go with studies. Here is to hoping he stays that way as he slides into his teenage years.

Kasdira

My oldest is 11. He is a dreamer. He is a reluctant writer. So I have to use discreet tactics to get him to write; help me write my to-do list, grocery list, write down the titles of the YouTube videos he watches (Coyote Peterson's Brave Wilderness channel is one of his favorites). I try to encourage his interests. He has a love for stop action Lego films. He loves blacksmithing with his dad. His current project is forging a knife from a railroad spike. He only reads for leisure at bedtime.

Angcobb28