Any Christian Herbalists in the group?

Angcobb28

The Lord has taken me on an amazing journey into the area of using medicinal plants for all my families needs (with the exception of major things, like broken bones, deep gushing wounds.. the major stuff, but I'm studying that stuff, too, for down the road). God's plants are amazing in the healing of...well, everything department! ;)

It all started with almost losing my oldest daughter, Faith, at 2 1/2, to pnuemonia gone horribly wrong. Her doctor detected it too late, despite our constant ER visits and calls to her office! But the Lord has turned it into my testimony of redemption, passion, and a desire to help others find the freedom from conventional medicine, to more God ordained, healthy, natural, alternative medicine (more like real whole foods and plants).

After Faith was in the hospital for one week, they sent her to our Children's Hospital, because both her lungs were filling up with fluid and the hospital we were originally at didn't have the ability to care for her deteriorating state. They rushed us to the Children's hospital to be under 24/7 doctor's supervision and the report went from bad to worse! If it wasn't for God's mercy and grace, and many praying, this would not be the testimony it is today. My Faith is a tween, today, full of life and determined to get the most out of it, thank you, Jesus!!!

So, for six years now, I've been learning everything I can about growing medicinal herbs, foraging others I can't grow, fermenting, and making teas, tonics and whatever healthy alternatives are available for my family to heal and be whole. Anyone else with a story to share?

I just finished making a new batch of elderberry syrup I made with dried elderberries, star anise, ginger root and juniper berries! We have been drinking it so much this winter, trying to keep all the sicknesses at bay!